How Are We Doing?

At Bridgewater Kia we believe the customer is No.1. Whether you’re a new customer or have been shopping with us for many years, you can always expect the finest customer service at Bridgewater Kia. We invite you to learn more about our straightforward, no-hassle shopping experience from our customers here.

 

Customer Lobby
191 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
judyy 26 Apr 2014
Met with Betsie Cronje and was so surprised that there was no pressure to lease that day. We negotiated with her and found that there was no "let me check with my manager crap" We did make up our mind to lease the Kia and came back the following week to do the paperwork. Surprise number two, Betsi...e handled the whole transaction. We did not have to sit with a finance person. All in all the best car buying/leasing experience I have ever had. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
rstrohl 07 Mar 2014
From the first time I spoke with Matthew Woodward on the telephone prior to visiting the dealership, I was impressed with his manner. He did not come off as a pushy salesman, nor did he come off as a dishonest one. My whole experience was a pleasant one. He worked with me to figure out the best s...cenario for my particular situation. I was very pleased with the way I was treated from beginning to end and look forward to continuing my relationship with this dealership. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Kathy14 11 Mar 2020
I bought a certified used car from this dealership and our salesperson KAREN Mateo was awesome she did everything to make sure we es satisfied with the purchase
5 rate
DealerRater
kiasorento2014 01 Feb 2014
I dreaded the thought of having to shop for a new car. After going through several "sales pitches" at other dealers I met with Betsie Cronje', a sales associate at Kemper Kia. She changed my mind about car buying. She worked with me through the entire process. I was able to get the exact vehicle... that I was looking for in no time at all at a competitive price without going through the "back and forth" that can occurs when you are finalizing the deal. I can honestly say that the experience was extremely positive and I will recommend Betsie and Kemper Kia to my friends. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Kathy14 11 Mar 2020
Great customer service from everyone in this dealer. Karen mateo helped me obtain the vehicle that I wanted with no pressure at all. I recommend her to everyone
5 rate
DealerRater
LauraRein 14 Jan 2014
Tried to do business with a dealer closer to home for the convenience of it. What a mistake! Almost three weeks, still no car, no firm numbers, no returned calls and a deposit dispute. Reached out to Kemper Kia and was fortunate enough to be able to work with Matt Woodward who did not sell me a ca...r but helped get me into one. Polar opposite experience than what I have come to dread. Met with Matt on a Saturday and picked up my new Optima EX on Monday. I couldn't be more pleased. Full disclosure, no oily pitches and no aggravation. There was even a Mr. Kemper on premises to address concerns and give us a facility tour! There's a reason they've been in business over 70 years and it's evident. I will happily recommend Kemper Kia to family and friends. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
ECiancia_home 11 Mar 2020
Alex was so helpful. Listened to what I needed and matched me with the perfect car. He is the salesman that I will be going to for my future cars
5 rate
DealerRater
wporter5852 03 Sep 2013
My experience was great! I felt so comfortable and salesperson made sure I sat in and looked at all models even though I thought I knew what I wanted. The whole office seems quiet and relaxed. On the car car windshield they had 2 incentives while going through paperwork my sales person noticed tha...t there was a mistake that would have made car $500 more (incentive was for the week before). The owner came over didn't even think about it and said "we have to honer it because it was there". All the sales people seemed so nice. I came home and told my husband that we will never buy a car from anywhere else.. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
justliz331 23 Nov 2011
Searching for a different car buying experience than we get on Staten Island, we ventured to Jersey. We had a crappy experience in North Plainfield and went to Bridgewater. Jim at Kemper was great. It was the most comfortable, least stressful car buying experience I ever had. There was no pressure, ...no feeling that he was wheeling and dealing. The financing and sales paperwork was quick and smooth. Would definitely recommend Kemper to anyone I know that's looking for a Kia. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
sammy0598 13 Feb 2020
I have leased two cars so far with this dealership, working with Jim Kirchner. The customer service and professionalism is great! The experience was very easy from beginning to end. I love the KIA vehicles and will continue to lease them.
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.