How Are We Doing?

At Bridgewater Kia we believe the customer is No.1. Whether you’re a new customer or have been shopping with us for many years, you can always expect the finest customer service at Bridgewater Kia. We invite you to learn more about our straightforward, no-hassle shopping experience from our customers here.

 

Customer Lobby
96 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
judyy 26 Apr 2014
Met with Betsie Cronje and was so surprised that there was no pressure to lease that day. We negotiated with her and found that there was no "let me check with my manager crap" We did make up our mind to lease the Kia and came back the following week to do the paperwork. Surprise number two, Betsi...e handled the whole transaction. We did not have to sit with a finance person. All in all the best car buying/leasing experience I have ever had. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
rstrohl 07 Mar 2014
From the first time I spoke with Matthew Woodward on the telephone prior to visiting the dealership, I was impressed with his manner. He did not come off as a pushy salesman, nor did he come off as a dishonest one. My whole experience was a pleasant one. He worked with me to figure out the best s...cenario for my particular situation. I was very pleased with the way I was treated from beginning to end and look forward to continuing my relationship with this dealership. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
kiasorento2014 01 Feb 2014
I dreaded the thought of having to shop for a new car. After going through several "sales pitches" at other dealers I met with Betsie Cronje', a sales associate at Kemper Kia. She changed my mind about car buying. She worked with me through the entire process. I was able to get the exact vehicle... that I was looking for in no time at all at a competitive price without going through the "back and forth" that can occurs when you are finalizing the deal. I can honestly say that the experience was extremely positive and I will recommend Betsie and Kemper Kia to my friends. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
LauraRein 14 Jan 2014
Tried to do business with a dealer closer to home for the convenience of it. What a mistake! Almost three weeks, still no car, no firm numbers, no returned calls and a deposit dispute. Reached out to Kemper Kia and was fortunate enough to be able to work with Matt Woodward who did not sell me a ca...r but helped get me into one. Polar opposite experience than what I have come to dread. Met with Matt on a Saturday and picked up my new Optima EX on Monday. I couldn't be more pleased. Full disclosure, no oily pitches and no aggravation. There was even a Mr. Kemper on premises to address concerns and give us a facility tour! There's a reason they've been in business over 70 years and it's evident. I will happily recommend Kemper Kia to family and friends. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
wporter5852 03 Sep 2013
My experience was great! I felt so comfortable and salesperson made sure I sat in and looked at all models even though I thought I knew what I wanted. The whole office seems quiet and relaxed. On the car car windshield they had 2 incentives while going through paperwork my sales person noticed tha...t there was a mistake that would have made car $500 more (incentive was for the week before). The owner came over didn't even think about it and said "we have to honer it because it was there". All the sales people seemed so nice. I came home and told my husband that we will never buy a car from anywhere else.. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
justliz331 23 Nov 2011
Searching for a different car buying experience than we get on Staten Island, we ventured to Jersey. We had a crappy experience in North Plainfield and went to Bridgewater. Jim at Kemper was great. It was the most comfortable, least stressful car buying experience I ever had. There was no pressure, ...no feeling that he was wheeling and dealing. The financing and sales paperwork was quick and smooth. Would definitely recommend Kemper to anyone I know that's looking for a Kia. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
rwledo 02 Apr 2011
I had a great experience at Kemper. We got a great deal on a 2010 Forte with low miles, and a fair price on our trade-in. Chrissy was great to work with. We did a lot via email to save time at the dealer. This is a small dealer so there aren't a bunch of people pressuring you. I will look to th...em first when it is time to replace my second car. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Pleased customer 06 Sep 2019
Although I didn’t purchase a vehicle, Steven was exceptional! He was very patient with me and answered all my questions, even after I told him I was just shopping around. Once I am ready I will definitely be back, and recommend Steven to anyone interested in getting a new vehicle, and having all t...he options broken down in detail. Thank you ! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
MauriceD 06 Sep 2019
This was my first visit to bridgewater kia and i was amazed at the quality of service I received. I dropped off my vehicle around 730am and had an appointment at 11 for routine service and a service action. I received a phone call from my advisor, Jamie before 11am telling me that my vehicle was com...plete and even ordered a part covered under warranty! I was also happy to see they washed and vacuumed my vehicle! I will definitely be chosing bridgewater kia for all my service needs. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
DuncT3 06 Sep 2019
Steven Sosunov was so helpful in getting me into my new sorento! He helped me and my dad tremendously; and was very patient throughout the whole process! I highly recommend him!
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.